You must have Javascript enabled to view this content.

Opinion

12 days ago

Since I'm fairly new to this game, I'm currently at a cross roads. 

Grinding against the CPU is wearing on me. I've come to the conclusion that I'm not going to get the main Immortals (except for the 'free' ones) and probably wont get any if the higher end CA cards. 

So I have 2 options. 

1. Relax and take the next two months off and wait for 19.

2. Try to get used to online play (even though, from what I heard, is a $hit show) until 19 drops. 

If I do the latter, I can probably field a semi competitive tean with the players I have now. 

SP: FS Kopech, PS Freeland, PS Price, PS Clevinger, F$ Lucchesi

BP: LS Neshek, PS Hamels, R Wood, PS Trivino, Finest Hader, PS Vizcano, Finest Treinen

C: LS Sanchez

1B: PS Pierce/PS Stargel/Finest Freeman

2B: HW Jackie/PS Sandburg

3B: PS Bregman

SS: Immortal Brett

LF: Finest Martinez

CF: Immortal Trout

RF: PS Judge 

Bench: PS Bellinger, PS Carter, R Williams, FS Tucker, FS O'Neill

Thoughts?

12 days ago

Well if this year’s launch is anything like last year’s, you are probably going to want to spend the first few weeks offline completing conquest and whatever missions they have available.  It wouldn’t hurt to try to get better online in the meantime.  Its up to you though.  I never really found online that enjoyable.  I am almost exclusively an offline player unless a certain RS/Events reward drags me in.

12 days ago

if you want to get into online play...you should play as much as you can online.  Playing the cpu won’t help you with competing with real people 

12 days ago

I appreciate the answers. Let me add that once I start playing 19, I'm going to be an 'offline grind' player for the first few months until I can get some competitive cards. 

My concern is that if I play online now, depending on how much is changed for 19, will I need to 'relearn' the mechanics.